Compliance, Réglementation

​Selecting the best BDES provider​

A (not so) new obligation for French companies: implementation of the economic and social data base (“BDES”): how to select a fully compliant software?

 

Aside from purely technical features brought forward by companies who have developed a software specifically dedicated to the BDES, some key questions must but addressed by companies prior to selecting their provider:

 

  •  Is the proposed version fully compliant? Don’t take “yes” for an answer: most software companies have a restricted definition of « regulatory », which doesn’t cover all companies’ information obligations.
  • Is the solution pre-formatted? In such case you may have to enter and process your already available internal data twice
  • The proposed software is scalable: by whom? the client or the software company? at what extra price?
  • Under which conditions (format/ cost/ delays) will you be able to get you data back if you wish or need to? …
 

Selecting your BDES provider is the most important stage in achieving your project implementation with success: we can assist you from this early stage with a list of qualitative criteria which will help you making g the right choice. Contact us

Réglementation

Sur la base de quels critères sélectionner mon éditeur de BDES?

Au-delà des aspects purement techniques mis en évidence par les différents éditeurs de solutions BDES, toute entreprise, avant de sélectionner son éditeur, devra s’attacher à obtenir des réponses à un certain nombre de questions clés :

  • La version proposée couvre-t-elle la totalité des informations requises dans le cadre des trois grandes consultations ? : c’est la question clé : attention : la majorité des éditeurs ne répondent pas à ce critère.
  • Est-ce que la solution impose son propre format, obligeant à ressaisir l’ensemble des documents existants une seconde fois ?
  • La base proposée est évolutive : mais qui la fait évoluer ? pour quels coûts supplémentaires ?
  • Sous quelles conditions pourrons-nous récupérer nos fichiers si nous souhaitons changer de prestataire ?  Dans quels délais, à quel coût, et sous quel format ?
  • Qu’est-il prévu en termes de formation et d’un accompagnement des utilisateurs ?

 

Sélectionner votre éditeur de BDES est l’étape la plus importante dans la réussite de votre projet : dès cette étape, nous pouvons mettre à votre disposition un questionnaire qui vous aidera à faire le bon choix: contactez-nous